Program Description


The Master of Science in Nutrition is an online, 38 credit hour program with two concentrations:  Dietetic Internship Concentration and Non-Internship Concentration.  Both concentrations are designed to meet societal need for highly trained nutrition professionals. Aging demographics, obesity, accelerated rates of nutrition-related diseases such as diabetes, and advances in nutrition and genetic research are fueling the demand for highly trained nutrition professionals. 

For more information related to the two concentrations, including their respective curriculums, please click on the appropriate link below:

About Murray State University

Murray State University (MSU) is a four-year public university located in Murray, Kentucky. With about 10,500 students, it has been recognized by U.S. News & World Report's "Best Colleges" as one of the top regional universities in the U.S. for 26 straight years. It has consistently been one of the top-ranked public regional universities in Kentucky (out of 6) but it is currently ranked 35th among regional universities in the South by US News.